book tags

Panic at the Disco Book Tag!

Hey guys!! Happy Monday 😀

Yet again, I forgot to post (aka actually write) my Top 5 Friday post haha, but I’m back and ready to blog!

I was tagged to do this by Read by Jess over on booktube, but as I don’t have a booktube channel, I’ll be doing it as a blog post! 😀

Here’s the link to Jess’s original video! I love Panic so much, and getting tagged to do this is just wonderful! It was just a struggle trying to fit it into my blog plans for the month haha.

I’ve decided to add my own little twist to the tag, by picking the line/lyric of the song that I think fits the book I pick the most! 🙂

Image result for panic at the disco gif

So let’s get into it! 

1. The Death of a Bachelor – A romance book

Image result for the kiss quotient

I adore this book so much!

“Put my heart on my chest so that you can see it, too”

2. High Hopes – A book you’re really excited for

Image result for escaping houdini

“They say it’s all been done but they haven’t seen the best of me”

3. Miss Jackson – A book with a betrayalImage result for the mime order

“You’ve got ’em wrapped around your finger watch ’em fall down”

4. Girls/Girls/Boys – A LGBTQ+ book

Image result for aristotle and dante discover the secrets of the universe

“and never did i think that i would be caught in the way you got me”

5. I Write Sins Not Tragedies – A book featuring a wedding

Image result for the upside of unrequited

“What a beautiful wedding! What a beautiful wedding!” says a bridesmaid to a waiter”

6. Don’t Threaten Me With A Good Time – A book featuring a partying protagonist or a party scene

Image result for the gentleman's guide to vice and virtue

Tbh, the whole song suits monty hahaha, but I’m going with

“Who are these people I just woke up in my underwear No liquor left on the shelf”

7. Say Amen (Saturday Night) – A book with an unapologetic main character

Image result for six of crows

Kaz Brekker Obvs haha

“Swear to God I ain’t ever gonna repent”

8. This Is Gospel – A book from a trilogy

Image result for unravel me

“I won’t give up without a fight”

9. Emperor’s New Clothes – A hardback that looks beautiful naked

DSC_0061.JPG

“Heroes always get remembered But you know legends never die”

10. Victorious – An empowering bookImage result for circe book

“I taste like magic, Waves that swallow quick and deep”

11. Impossible Year – A really sad book

Image result for deathly hallows

“Only black days and sky grey, And clouds full of fear, And storms full of sorrow”

12. King Of The Clouds – A prize winning book

Image result for scythe book

“I don’t trust anything Or anyone, below the sun”

13. Hey Look Ma, I Made It – A debut author

Image result for tomi adeyemi

Favourite debut of 2018!

“Are you ready for the sequel? Ain’t you ready for the latest?”


Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed reading as much as I loved listening to the songs and choosing books for the categories! haha

I tag anyone who reads this and loves Panic at the Disco! 

Abbie ❤

 

2 thoughts on “Panic at the Disco Book Tag!”

Leave a comment